QQI have moved to using ISCED F 2013 for fields of learning (fields of education and training) codes. These replace the legacy codes (FETAC FOL).

ISCED is the UNESCO classification system for education and training. The legacy codes were already based on earlier versions of ISCED.

QQI has now fully adopted the latest version of ISCED at a more detailed level. QQI are standardising coding systems, in line with best international practice.

The new ISCED codes are reflected in
• 2014 statistics
• QSearch
• Authenticators database in QBS

View ISCED Fields of Education and Training here.

Further information on ISCED F 2013 is available here.

What can we help you with?

Open a New Query